Community Redevelopment Agency

The Panama City Community Redevelopment Agency has four districts to alleviate conditions of blight by reinvesting Tax Increment Funds (TIF) into those areas. CRA districts are one of the few remaining tools that local governments can use to attract new business, invest in infrastructure improvements and rebuild blighted areas. CRA districts are a popular and effective redevelopment tool, used in 44 states across the country. 

The four CRA districts in Panama City lie in the historic Downtown district, the historic commercial / fishing district of St. Andrews, a district called Downtown North, which encompasses areas from the Cove, Glenwood, and historic Jenks / Grace neighborhoods, and finally the historic Millville community.
  1. Documents
  2. Maps
  3. Annual Reports

Important Documents