City Commission

Commissioner Ward 1 John Kady
Jenna Flint
Ward I

​Term Expires April 2021

Panama City Commissioner Ward 1 Kenneth Brown
Kenneth Brown
Ward II
​Term Expires April 2023

Panama City Mayor Greg Brudnicki
Greg Brudnicki
Term Expires April 2021

Billy Rader
Ward III
​Term Expires April 2023

Commissioner Ward IV Mike Nichols
Mike Nichols
Ward IV
​Term Expires April 2021

The City of Panama City has a Commission-Manager form of government. The City Commission consists of five members, a Mayor and four Commission members; one (1) commissioner is elected from each of the City's four wards and (1) commissioner is elected at large and serves as the Mayor-Commissioner At Large.

The Commission passes ordinances, adopts resolutions, adopts the City's budget and sets the policies for the operation of the city government.

The administrative responsibility of the City rests with the City Manager who is appointed by the City Commission.

Commission Meeting

Find Your District

Meeting Agendas

Panama City Ordinances

Commission Meeting Minutes
(1909 - 2014)